What is the 5-minute checkout window?

This is a confirmation page where customers can confirm their details on their Fast account, select shipping options, and add discount codes if needed. Fast will default to the cheapest shipping option available. Also, if a customer places another order with the same merchant/seller within the 5-min checkout window, they will not be charged again for shipping!

 

The customer can cancel their order during this time or press done. If nothing is done and the 5 minutes expires, the order will begin processing. Customers will receive an email confirmation once the button is clicked, and a cancellation email if the order is cancelled within the 5 minute window.  Customers can also cancel orders directly in their Buyer Dashboard after they’ve checked out with Fast.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request